Create and edit users for QM and Analytics

Choose “Create a new user” to create a new user in Calabrio ONE. You can also choose “Edit an existing user” to edit or deactivate any user already in the system. The fields on Create/Edit user pages are described below.

NOTE   In synced systems, if you want to deactivate a user, you must delete the user in the ACD first and then deactivate the user in Calabrio ONE. The Sync service does not deactivate users from Calabrio ONE when they are deleted in the ACD, so it must be done manually.

Field Description

Select User

(”Edit an existing user” option only) The user you want to edit. By default, the list displays only active users. To view both active and inactive users, select the “Show inactive users” check box.

First Name

The user’s first name.

Last Name

The user’s last name.

User Name

The user’s Calabrio ONE user name. You can enter either the user’s email address or a unique login name.

Windows Login

The user’s login name for Microsoft Windows. If you are using Active Directory, include the domain name:

<domain name>\<login name>

Employee ID

(Optional) The employee ID of the user. If you need to integrate with an HRMS that does not use an ACD ID or an email address as a unique identifier you can identify users by adding their employee ID in this field.

User Profiles

(Read-only) This table summarizes the user’s identity in external sources. See Manage user profiles for QM and Analytics.

Activate this user

Select this check box to activate the user. The user cannot log in until the user account is activated.

Clear the check box to deactivate the user. The user cannot log in once the user account is deactivated.

Repurpose ACD ID

(Avaya ACD-synced users only) Click this button to remove the ACD ID association from an inactive user. This allows you to re-assign the ACD ID to a new user. See Repurpose an Avaya ACD ID.

Unlink Agent

(AD-synced users only) If you no longer want a Calabrio ONE user to be linked with an AD user, you can unlink them. When a Calabrio ONE user is unlinked from an AD user, Calabrio ONE stops updating the user and the user’s Recording user profile when properties are changed in AD, and it enables the user’s Windows login for editing.

See Connect to an Active Directory server.

Creation Date

(Read-only) The date the user record was created.

Deactivation Date

(Read-only) The date the user record was deactivated. As long as a record is active, this field is not visible. When this field is visible, it displays the date of the most recent deactivation.

This field only appears when you clear the “Activate this user” check box.

Roles

To assign roles, you must have the Assign User Roles permission. If you do not have the Assign User Roles permission and you create a new user, Calabrio ONE automatically gives the new user the default agent role. Only users with the Assign User Roles permission can change this assignment.

Select one or more roles for this user. In a synced system, the user is automatically assigned the agent role.

A tenant administrator can assign the administrator role to an existing or new user. That user’s scope cannot exceed the tenant administrator’s scope. An administrator can only assign a scope that they themselves have. This applies to all levels, whether the role is a tenant administrator, group administrator, or team administrator.

If a user is an active agent and is then assigned an additional role (for example, is promoted to supervisor), and that user is no longer required to work as an agent, you should deactivate the user’s agent record and unassign the user’s agent role. Otherwise, Calabrio ONE might not function correctly.

Team

Assign the user to a team.

Associated Groups and Teams

(QM and Analytics only) Select the groups and teams that are within the user’s scope. You must select at least one group and one team. The user must belong to that group and team.

Groups and teams are hierarchical. If a group is in a user’s scope, all teams under that group are then in their scope.

Group 1 consists of Teams 1 and 2. If you assign Group 1 to a user, Teams 1 and 2 are automatically in the user’s scope. If you explicitly assign Team 1 and Team 2 to a user under Associated Teams, it does not change anything because the teams are already in the user’s scope. Additionally, if you remove Team 1 from Associated Teams, Team 1 remains in the user’s scope because Team 1 belongs to Group 1.

QM Views

To assign QM views, you must have the Edit QM Views permission.

QM views are used to manage the scope of contacts that are filtered by the view (in addition to contacts returned by the user’s group or team scope).

Agent’s Calls Require Reconciliation

Select this check box if:

  • The agent uses gateway recording, not endpoint recording or Smart Desktop, for all audio recordings
  • The agent is not associated with a device that is listed on the Device Associations page.

In this configuration, all the agent’s calls must be reconciled in order to associate the call metadata with the recording.

Display Time Zone

We recommend that you select the user’s local time zone.

Display Time Zone defaults to the organization’s time zone, which is configured on the Global Settings page (see Configure global settings for QM and Analytics).

If the Display Contacts in User’s Time Zone check box is selected, the user will also see the Date, Time, and Time Zone fields on the Recordings and Contact Queue pages in this time zone.

ACD Server

The ACD server in which the user is set up.