Group adherence states

The states in the CTI platform are often very detailed. This makes them difficult to use for follow-up. Group related states into state groups. It is always the state groups that are used in the adherence overviews and in reports, never the individual states.

Create the state groups that you need, for example Idle, In call, After call work, Email, Admin and Logged off. Then drag and drop states to the appropriate group.

When new states arrive, that have not previously been added to a state group, they are added to the default state group. Move them to the appropriate group by drag and drop.

NOTE   When these settings are changed, it might take up to 20 minutes before the changes take effect.

Prerequisites

  • You have the Options > Manage real time adherence permission.

Page location

Client > Options > Real time adherence > State groups and states

Procedures

Create a state group

Create a new state group to be used for follow-up.

  1. Click New state group.
  2. Triple-click the new state group, enter a name for it and select the Enter key.
  3. Click Apply to save.

Move states to a state group

Move states to another state group, for example when new states have appeared.

  1. Double-click to expand the state groups.
  2. Drag and drop states to the state group you want.
  3. Click Apply to save.

Define in which state group to add new states

When an agent enters a state in the CTI that is not on the list of states in WFM, it will be automatically added. Define in which state group to add these new states.

  1. Right-click the state group where you want to add new states and select Set as default state group. The default state group name is shown in bold letters.
  2. Click Apply to save.

Define which state group to use for logged out agents

Define which state group to use for logged out agents. This is mandatory. It is used when the CTI platform sends snapshot state updates.

  1. Right-click the state group to use for logged out agents and select Toggle log out state. If a state group is set to be used for logging out, the text Use for log out is shown next to the state group name.
  2. Click Apply to save.

NOTE   If the text shown next to the state group name is Agents are available for taking calls, this is because the state group check box is selected. This check box has no effect on the functionality.

Delete a state

  1. Select the state you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Click Apply to save.

Delete a state group

  1. Right-click the state group you want to delete and select Delete.
  2. Click Apply to save.

Related topics