Merge users for QM and Analytics

The Merge Users page allows you to do the following:

  • Merge one active ACD-synced user with another active non-ACD-synced user into one user
  • Merge one active ACD-synced user with another deactivated ACD-synced user into one user
  • Merge many active, individual ACD-synced users, each with a related active non-ACD-synced user, at the same time

In each case, after the merge, one of the users will remain active and the other will be inactive.

NOTE   If the duplicate user is configured in the Real Time Adherence Widget, agent state changes stop updating in the widget after the merge. You must replace the duplicate user with the primary user in order to see updated agent states in the widget for that user.

You can merge users when you want to do the following:

  • Link users with PC logins to users created by the ACD or created manually in Calabrio ONE
  • Link users created manually in Calabrio ONE to users created by the ACD
  • Link ACD-synced users who have been deleted or deactivated with ACD-synced users who recently have been added

If a PC has Calabrio ONE Smart Desktop installed, a corresponding user is created in Calabrio ONE with the Agent role when anyone logs into that machine if they do not already exist in Calabrio ONE. This is done so users can be recorded without additional configuration. However, if these users will be synced, it is best to sync them and configure them with their ACD account, so a merge is not required later.

Understanding merge users

The following sections describe what happens to user information and user data when you merge users.

User information

If the users you select have conflicting user information, the duplicate user’s information overwrites and deletes the primary user’s information except for the ACD ID. All information except the ACD ID is removed from the duplicate user, which is also deactivated.

NOTE   If both the primary user and the duplicate user are synced with an ACD, both users keep their original ACD IDs. The primary user’s ACD ID is not overwritten and deleted, and the duplicate user’s ACD ID is not removed.

The following table describes what happens to the primary and duplicate users’ information when they are merged.

User Information Primary User Before Merge Duplicate User Before Merge Primary User After Merge (Active) Duplicate User After Merge (Inactive)

First Name

Bob

Robert

Robert

Last Name

S

Smith

Smith

Team

Team A

Team B

Team B

(ACD-synced users only) ACD ID

5000

5001

5000

5001

User data

When you merge users, the duplicate user’s data either overwrites and deletes the primary user’s data, or is combined with the primary user’s data.

  • QM—Everything except the primary user’s device associations is combined with the duplicate user’s data. The duplicate user’s device associations overwrite and delete the primary user’s device associations.

The following example illustrates what happens when the duplicate user’s QM data is merged into the primary user’s QM data.

QM User Data Primary User Before Merge Duplicate User Before Merge Primary User After Merge (Active) Duplicate User After Merge (Inactive)

Call recordings

Primary user’s call recordings

Duplicate user’s call recordings

Primary user’s and duplicate user’s call recordings

Evaluation forms

Primary user’s evaluation forms

Duplicate user’s evaluation forms

Primary user’s and duplicate user’s evaluation forms

Device associations

Primary user’s device associations

Duplicate user’s device associations

Duplicate user’s device associations

Override user profiles

Calabrio ONE removes any existing override user profiles from both the primary user and the secondary user before they are merged.

Merging two or more non-ACD-synced users

Merge two users

  1. Select the Merge duplicate users into a single user option.
  2. In the Select Primary User field, select the user that you want to keep active.
  3. In the Duplicate User field, select the duplicate user that you want to merge into the primary user.
  4. Click Save.

Merge multiple duplicate users at once

  1. Select the Merge multiple duplicate users at once option.
  2. Use the Search For A User filter to search for users to merge. The filter will look for matches in the first name and last name. Results will appear in the table below.
  3. Select the check box next to the results to indicate matches that you want to accept. The arrow points to the primary user, who will remain active after the merge. This user’s name also appears in bold formatting. To change which user is the primary user, click the arrow. The arrow changes directions, and the other user’s name now appears in bold formatting.
  4. Click Save.

Merging two ACD-synced users

Calabrio ONE will not allow you to merge two ACD-synced users unless you do one of the following first:

  • Deactivate the duplicate user on the Users page
  • Delete the duplicate user in the ACD

BEST PRACTICE   It is recommended that you delete duplicate users in the ACD, not deactivate them on the Users page. Deactivating users does not delete them in the ACD. If you merge a duplicate user that you have deactivated in Calabrio ONE but not deleted in the ACD, that user will be extracted from the ACD and loaded into Calabrio ONE the next time the ACD syncs with Calabrio ONE, and a new user will be created.

If both the primary and the duplicate users are active and synced from the ACD, Calabrio ONE displays an error message and prevents the merge.

Merge two ACD-synced users

  1. Select the Merge duplicate users into a single user option.
  2. In the Select Primary User field, select the user that you want to keep active.
  3. Select the Show inactive users check box.
  4. In the Duplicate User field, select the deactivated duplicate user that you want to merge into the primary user.
  5. Click Save.