Integrate core Amazon Connect configuration data

Calabrio ONE integrates with the following core configuration data from Amazon Connect:

  • Users
  • Team
  • Service Queues

Integrating users and teams

Calabrio ONE integrates with users and teams in Amazon Connect by syncing them. To sync users and teams in Amazon Connect with Calabrio ONE, you need to create and schedule the Login/Logout report in Amazon Connect.

NOTE   You can only schedule this report to automatically generate once a day. Unless you manually update the report, this means that new users, new teams, and changes to existing users are only updated in Calabrio ONE once a day, even if you have set the interval so that Calabrio ONE checks the login/logout report folder for the login/logout report more often.

Syncing users

When the login/logout report captures the first time a user logs in to Amazon Connect, the sync service creates a new Calabrio ONE user and maps the following data to that new user.

Login/Logout Calabrio ONE

First name

First Name

Last name

Last Name

Login name

ACD ID

If you make changes to a user in Amazon Connect after the user has been synced with Calabrio ONE, the sync service does the following.

Change in Amazon Connect Resulting Change in Calabrio ONE

User’s first or last name is changed.

User’s first or last name is changed the next time the login/logout report captures the change.

User is deleted.

None. If you want to deactivate the corresponding user in Calabrio ONE, you must do so manually.

Syncing teams

When the login/logout report captures a new team in Amazon Connect, the sync service creates a new Calabrio ONE team, but it does not apply any information to that new team.

Login/Logout Calabrio ONE

Relationship between users and teams.

None. The sync service does not preserve the relationship between users and teams. You must manually reassign users to teams in Calabrio ONE.

Hierarchical structure of teams.

None. The sync service removes all hierarchies when it imports teams from Amazon Connect.

If you make changes to a team in Amazon Connect after it has been synced with Calabrio ONE, the sync service does not update the corresponding team in Calabrio ONE.

Change in Amazon Connect Resulting Change in Calabrio ONE

Team name is changed.

A new team is created.

Team is deleted.

None.

To create and schedule the Login/Logout Report:

First, create a Login/Logout Report with the following configurations.

  1. Point to the Metrics and quality icon, and then click Login/Logout report.
  2. Under Time range, select Today (since 12 am).
  3. Under Time zone, select the time zone for your organization.
  4. Click Save, and then in the Name field, type a name for the report

    BEST PRACTICE   It is recommended that you give this report the following name: LoginLogout.

Second, schedule the Login/Logout report to run.

  1. Click the drop-down arrow next to Save, and then click Schedule.
  2. Select the Recurrence tab.
    • Under Generate this report, select Daily.
    • Under Time zone, select UTC.
  3. Click Create.

Integrating service queues

Unlike users and teams, service queues are not synced. To associate historical data from a queue in Amazon Connect with a service queue in Calabrio ONE, you need navigate to the Service Queues page and do the following:

  • Create a new service queue
  • Configure the Service Queue Name and Service Queue ID fields

For each queue in Amazon Connect that you want to map historical data from, you must create a new service queue in Calabrio ONE and configure the following fields as described.

Field Configuration

Service Queue Name

Enter the same name as the queue name in Amazon Connect.

NOTE   If the name of the queue in Amazon Connect is changed, you must also change the name of the associated service queue in Calabrio ONE. Otherwise, no historical data will be associated with the service queue.

Service Queue ID

Enter any value.

NOTE   Unlike some ACDs, Amazon Connect does not export any ID for a queue besides a queue name. This means that the Service Queue ID field is not prepopulated, and you can enter any value in this field. After you save the service queue, you cannot edit the Service Queue ID field.